Driveshaft update

Got my driveshaft back from the shop that welded and balanced it together. Originally they promised to fix it in one week, but it took nearly four weeks. Needless to say I was quite pissed..
Anyhow the shaft fits great, have test-driven Franz now and no strange noises anymore. Got up to 80km/h (50mph) today while testing and it handles beautifully! No rocket but who’da expect that anyways? If I’ve wanted that I could have done what I originally planned, to transplant in a smallblock chevy V8. Glad I didn’t do that..

Leave a Reply

